Review: Down Beat by Max Henry

Down Beat (Dark Tide Book 1)Down Beat by Max Henry

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

A real roller-coaster of emotions, raw, edgy and honest, not your usual feel good romance, but a bitter sweet love story.

For this review I really am going to keep it short and to the point. I don’t want to give anything away, I read this book without reading the blurb, without speaking to friends about the storyline, it was however, recommended by a friend who said it was amazing and her book of the year, that’s all I needed to know to start reading, and that’s where I’m leaving it for you. By far one of my favourite books of the year!

Max Henry, you have captured, broke, and remended my heart!

“It’s okay to say your not okay” ❤️

Image result for 5 out of 5 stars

View all my reviews

Leave a comment

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑