Love in Lingerie by Alessandra Torre

Love in LingerieLove in Lingerie by Alessandra Torre

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Office romance is my favourite kind of book, if someone mentions a boss and co-worker my fingers get twitchy and it get’s added to my Kindle, they always have the “no fraternisation rule” they all break it, but this book just dragged the process out way to long for me, I found it very choppy, one minute they’re along in a car road tripping to San Diego, then poof it’s 3 months later, erm what happened on the road trip? Trey as Kate’s boss stuck to his guns even though the chemistry and sexual tension was thick, they also had to endure watching each other with other partner, but ultimately you knew they’d end up together. So I feel like I’ve read a different book to everyone else, I nearly DNF’d at half way, but a couple of people convinced me to carry on until the end as it’s not a long book.

I love Alessandra’s books I’ve read them all, but this one just felt to rushed and not enough substance for me, which left me feeling disappointed.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

