A Veil of Vines by Tillie Cole

A Veil of VinesA Veil of Vines by Tillie Cole

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

It’s set in one of the most romantic countries in the world, it features every girls fairytale fantasy a Prince (Zeno the man-whore) and soon to be Princess (Caresa the Duchessa), and who doesn’t love forbidden love story where you can route for the underdog (Achilles, he was pretty hot!), ME I guess. One of my favourites books this year was A Thousand Boy Kisses, one of my favourite MC series is the Hades Hangmen, so I know Tillie can write with different caps on. I’m still a major fangirl, Tillie’s a great writer, but AVOV unfortunately just didn’t do it for me (you can’t please everyone). I found some of the chapters too descriptive in places and that lost me, I liked the idea of the story, but unfortunately I found it flat, there was nothing to grip on to and hold me, 2.5 stars for AVOV.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

