Punk 57 by Penelope Douglas

Punk 57Punk 57 by Penelope Douglas

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I’m still riding a high after finishing this book nearly a week ago, Misha and Ryen are in my veins. I have to question my own dubious intentions when I read Pen’s words, I just fall totally in lust with her boys, Jared, Jax, Michael and now Misha, I may have *coughs* almost 20 years on them but I can’t help turning into goo as they come to life on the page!

Misha’s character was on point, not only was he tortured, brooding and alpha, he was from THUNDER FUCKING BAY!!! and Ryen, she kicks arse! she doesn’t take shit from anyone, she dishes it, and whilst at the start you might feel slighting mehhhhh towards her, she certainly grows on you chapter after chapter.

My heart nearly jumped out of my chest a few times throughout the book, Penelope Douglas is the queen of angst, and much like Corrupt it’s full of tension and drama between the 2 mains, it’s not a cat and mouse romance, it’s a real push and pull tag of war, and the supporting characters are just as solid as the main, loved Ten! but one particular scene stands out for me, and when you read it I’m sure you’ll feel the same, Mischa at the police station, my blood started pumping south, and my heart was busting out of my chest with a familiar appearance… that’s all I’m saying, bravo Pen, another great read, and one that’s made Punk 57 one of my top 5 2016 reads

Image result for great book
View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

