Vengeful Love, Laura Carter

Vengeful Love (Vengeful Love, #1)
Vengeful Love by Laura Carter

My rating: 4 of 5 stars


3.5 stars
CEO’s are my thing, give me a hot alpha in a suit and I’m gone, knickers fall off and I’m lost in a book for hours, conjuring all sorts of images in my head.

This is Laura’s debut (happy release day!), the first book in a trilogy, and whilst I can see a lot of people falling in love with Gregory Ryans character, and the equally strong willed Scarlett Heath I just wasn’t blown away by them, I didn’t really feel a connection, or that they were suited. Laura’s writing style was good, don’t get me wrong, I think she’ll have a successful writing career. However, some parts fell flat to me, I know you can’t reinvent the wheel, and how much more can an author do with plot lines, there was some good twists and turns but in places I felt I’d read it before.

The setting of the book I could relate too, especially being a Londoner, so it was nice to identify, and picture places in my head. It does end in a cliffhanger but the follow up books are scheduled for release soon!


Well done Laura on your debut!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

