A Thousand Boy Kisses, Tillie Cole

A Thousand Boy KissesA Thousand Boy Kisses by Tillie Cole

My rating: 5 of 5 stars


“Live hard, love harder. Chase dreams, seek adventures… capture mements. Live beautifully””

I love emotion filled books, not many out of the 100’s I’ve read have made me cry, Sloth Ella James and Bright Side Kim Holden got me around 80%, Kick Push Jay Mclean at various points reminded me of my own struggles as single mum, Ugly Love Colleen Hoover, Chapter 32 killed me…

BUT WHAT THE F Author Tillie Cole, at 3% I was already wiping big fat tear splats off my kindle, and it stayed that way until the very end. What a beautifully emotional coming of age book, my heart aches and my tears run dry for Poppy and Rune “as special as special can be” Poppy and Rune will stay forever in my heart.

So much more than “5 moonbeam hearts and sunshine stars” for Tillie’s A Thousand Boy Kisses.

“I think they’re leaving it all behind. I think they woke up one day and decided there’s more to life. I think they decided – a couple in love, a boy and a girl – that they wanted to explore the world. They sold their possessions and bought a boat…She loved to play music, and he love to capture moments on film…”

“Our footprints in the sand”, “Two sets. Four prints. Just like the poem.”

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

