Him, Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy

Him (Him #1)Him by Sarina Bowen

My rating: 5 of 5 stars reviewed by Lynsey

I love erotica, and pretty much nothing phases me, I love my boundaries to be pushed when reading, but M/M books have always seemed a little yuk to me, I don’t mind reading about cock and anal if theres a vagina, but not sure I wanted to dip my toe in cock rubbing against cock, but after seeing some pretty excited posts on Facebook about ‘Us’, I decided to pull up my big girl pants and dive in, what’s the harm I can always DNF if it was too much balls slapping against balls…

How did I not read this sooner! I fucking loved each ball slapping moment!!!!! there was nothing yuk/cringe/gross about Wes and Canning, holy hell I wanted to be sandwiched between those 2 hulking hockey players. You ladies have changed my opinion on this genre and I’ve done a whole lot of one-clicking since finishing this last night!!!

What a beautiful love story, you can’t imagine these 2 buff bruin alpha’s to have such emotions and feelings, and it being written in such a touchingly beautiful way, even the blow job scenes (and they did love a blow job) was written in such a way my mouth was left gapping open ready for filling. It was so tender and poignant in places.

Wes is torn apart by his forbidden love of his best friend Canning, but is it really forbidden?

I’m still in awe, huge fan now of Sarina and Elle, well done girls, I’ve been recommending this to my friends all weekend x

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

