The Consummation Josh & Kat Part III, Lauren Rowe

The Consummation: Josh and Kat Part III (The Club Series, #7)The Consummation: Josh and Kat Part III by Lauren Rowe

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Massive Stars ~ Lynsey

It’s the frigging end… arrivederci, buona notte, così lungo, addio, fine della storia

I’m gutted, absolutely gutted that our journey is over, it’s been 5 days and I’m still pining for my Party Girl with a hyphen, Kitty Kat come back… I know we all have those fictional book boyfriends that stay with us (Josh is no exception), but Kat Morgan is my book BFF, we will be friends for life.

It’s taken me nearly a week to try and articulate a review, and this has been my most difficult to date, you need to have read all the previous books to fully appreciate Lauren’s gift at not only telling a story from 2 POV (4 POV if you include books 1-4), but also her amazing talent and ability bringing individuality to each book and bringing those characters to life chapter by chapter.

The last instalment was beautiful, it still captured all the hilarity that make Jonas and Kat connect, the witty one liners still in abundance, I just love how much you can make me laugh out loud just through words on a page, but so was the romance, this book contained some of the best written tender displays of love and affection I’ve read.

Love Monkey’s no more Josh, Kat, Jonas, Sarah and Henn (I do love Henn). Lauren your guys grabbed my heart and crushed it by book 7, however, every cloud has a silver lining and my vagina can finally calm the ‘F’ down, you Lady Lauren top the charts at red hot sex scenes, every single one had me clinching my thighs together, in a crotch dripping mess.

Jonas and Sarah made my top reads of 2015, I know Josh and Kat will be on 2016’s list.

Lauren Rowe I said it before in my reviews and I’ll say it again, tu mi completi!

p.s. this would be my Henn View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

