The Aftermath, R.J. Prescott

The Aftermath (The Hurricane, #2)The Aftermath by R.J. Prescott

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

5 Massive Left Hooks

When I flicked on my Kindle Friday night at 10pm I didn’t expect to find an ARC of The Aftermath waiting for me, naturally I ditched the book I was originally reading (sorry but priorities, I thought I’d have to wait until December) and my evening began.

I don’t want to give anything away as those readers that have to wait until release date, it’s worth the wait. To read RJ’s writing style you’d never guess this was only her 2nd novel. The Aftermath sucks you in from the prologue, it’s dark, it’s funny, it’s romantic, it has everything. These books for me not only tell you the story between O’Connell and Em but you feel like you know Kier, Tommy, Liam, (new boy) Heath and my favourite Danny just as much, I love the way their inividuality shines through on every page, there are few little unexpected surprises which make them even more loveable. The Hurricane is one of my must read choices for 2015 BUT The Aftermath just stole the show, I loved every single written word.

Thank you RJ for introducing these cheeky, hot headed, loveable rogues into my life, a very worth 5 stars!!!! I can’t wait now for Kieran’s story…. sitting here tapping my foot patiently

Lynsey x (2 Girls & Their Kindles)

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

